Secrecy Assign.

Me and my brother have the type of relationship that if one of us gets into trouble we will have each other’s back, but sometimes it isn’t all that nice. A couple years back my brother was in his freshmen year of high school and back then he was a bit of the class clown. So, with that title sometimes it would get him into trouble. One day due to some joking around with his friends during class time one thing lead to another and he ended up getting written up by the teacher. He got a referral, that is the ultimate punishment, not anyone just gets that. So logically if my mother were to find out things wouldn’t be sunshine and rainbows, so he decided to tell me about it because they were going to call the house and I had to pretend to be my mother to save him. So, the phone call came and I told him I would keep his secret he just can’t be acting up anymore. As usual my mother suspected something since both me and my brother were acting weird but she had no idea what was going on. Over the course of the next few days everything was fine up until the point that I needed a favor and my brother was the man for the job. When I approached him, and asked him he refused and that’s when I was compelled to act. At this moment is when I felt like I had some sort of power over him, when he refused I was quick to say if he didn’t do what I asked I would go and tell on him and get him in trouble. So, when he heard that he decided to go ahead and do it, making him feel powerless. The ability to have power over someone for a bit is overwhelming it is as if you can have anything you’d like. I didn’t feel like I was lying at most but I did take advantage of the secret I was keeping for my brother. But the thing is this isn’t the first situation when this has occurred sometimes it has been vice versa so I know what it feels like. The difference between me and my brother though is that when he gets pushed to the limit he loses all care. So as expected I kept on pushing him with outrages favors and he got pushed to his limit and that’s when he said that he was just going to tell our mother so I would have nothing to hold against him. That’s when I realized that the little power that I felt that I had could be easily taken away. At this point I started to feel bad because I realized what I was doing and was just putting him in misery. So, I decided to just knock it off and keep his secret like he asked me to.

YOU WROTE A 492-WORD PARAGRAPH? WE’VE SAID REPEATEDLY YOUR WORK SHOULDN’T LOOK THIS UNPROFESSIONAL.

YOU DIDN’T MENTION BLEVENS’ LECTURE. YOU SHOULD HAVE USED IT TO FRAME YOUR CONCLUSIONS. THIS IS A MERE DIARY ENTRY.

Leave a Reply

